Anything goes

I simply don’t know what to tell you all.

But I’ve got good news, great in fact.

The best news I’ve had in a while since chocolate fountains were invented.

I truly think that Daniel must have had a seizure, as a result of some box falling onto his head in the ” provisional storage unit-dining room’s” Mordor box Jenga towers.

Here we go:

I’m allowed to paint the bedroom.

Yes, you read well dear.

I,

Can,

wait for it,

……….PAINT!!!

He could have said this in Chinese, Urdu, Moldavian or Greek. If there’s a sentence I universally understand, that must be it ” you can…”

And translated to my brain it means “you can do what you wanted to do from the very beginning, you were right and the rest of us are mere worthless subjects to your rule of fabulousness ”

And it feels great !!!

(I want to make a special mention for my sister-in-law as she’s the one that suggested Daniel that we should paint now before the walls feel dirty and gritty with all the sanding that is coming. Like Mariah would say, you’re my hero! )

Oh glorious teal, you’re finally coming into my life!!

My hubbie wanted to explain me all the technicalities and how everything was going to work but unfortunately my brain switched off.

Kaput.

Dead.

Finito.

Completely and utterly switched off.

The only thing that I could see was an over the top broadway musical production in my head . This one specifically:

A celebratory gaiety presentation with plumes, sequins and rhinestones, in which I’m the main star and all the dancers are my minion painters and decorators!

Daniel: but Ben, remember that we need to protect the floor boards.

( Daniel is kindly reminding me this so our floor doesn’t resemble this Jackson Pollock)

Ben : ( musical production sounding in head )

D: Remember that we need to be tidy and we need to get a large step ladder.

B: ( the musical production is at its climax and I’m truly disconnected from reality )

D: are you listening to me ?

B: y….ye….eeee….sss????

The victim for this dramatic colour scheme is our bedroom. I know that for most it might be quite a strong colour and most likely it doesn’t respect the mantras of ” a bedroom should be a haven of calmness and tranquility”

I’ve got news for you:

I’ve never been calm

I won’t be

Most certainly the bedroom colour choice wont calm me down, as I’m clinically and unarguably insane.

And as I’ve got carte Blanche to paint we will most likely tackle the tedious job of glossing all the woodwork.

I’ve never been good at glossing as my mother in law most likely agree ( I might have destroyed her front door accidentally) so this will be a jog for detail oriented Daniel.

My Spanish Subjects friends will be most likely whitewashing walls in the entrance and landing. So I can start hanging some pictures in that area.

Is it necessary to hang anything at this stage?

Not really.

But it’s necessary for my mental health.

My poor things have been kidnapped into a far away kingdom filled with precious boxes and they need to be released.

So please, pray anything you know so I’ve got enough paint and I can finish the whole room in all of its magnificence.

I need all the good vibrations that I can possibly get.

Yours truly,

Baby Jane Hudson

Ben

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close